ASRock to introduce Phantom Gaming Z390 motherboard series

Published: 22nd Aug 2018, 09:02 | Comments


ASRock announced Phantom series with Radeon RX 500 earlier this year, but the plans for Phantom are going further.

Fatal1ty => Phantom Gaming

This new premium brand is likely to replace Fatal1ty series in ASRock lineup. The current premium brand called Fatal1ty, was named after a famous pro gamer Johnathan Wendel. This partnership might soon be about to end as ASRock is now looking to refresh their branding under the Phantom Gaming series.

Brand unification seems like a common idea for the most popular manufacturers. ASRock’s Phantom Gaming will, therefore, compete with ASUS ROG, Gigabyte’s AORUS and MSI’s Gaming/MPG/MEG series.

We have confirmed that ASRock is planning following Z390 motherboards:

  • Z390 Phantom Gaming 9
  • Z390 Phantom Gaming SLI/ac
  • Z390 Phantom Gaming-ITX/ac
  • Z390 Gaming K6
  • Z390 Gaming-ITXac
  • Z390 Master SLI/ac
  • Z390 Pro4
  • Z390 Taichi Ultimate
  • Z390 Taichi
  • Z390M Pro4
  • Z390M-ITXac
  • Z390M-STX MXM

Most of these motherboards will be available at Intel 9000 series launch, which is currently expected in early October.

by WhyCry

Previous Post
Expreview: AMD expected to launch 7nm APU at the end of this year
Next Post
NVIDIA publishes GeForce RTX 2080 vs GeForce GTX 1080 comparison

Back to Top ↑