AMD Radeon announces “Capsaicin” Live Webcast at GDC on March 14th

Published: 7th Mar 2016, 13:56 GMT

The live webcast codenamed Capsaicin will be hosted on March 14th at GDC. So this is what all those tweets were all about. Here comes Fury X2?

PRESS RELEASE

AMD Radeon to Showcase Latest Innovations in Virtual Reality and Gaming at “Capsaicin” Live Webcast at GDC

Event Will Feature Industry Luminaries Including Crytek, HTC, Oculus, and Previews of New Silicon and Software Advancements

SUNNYVALE, CA — (Marketwired) — 03/07/16 — AMD (NASDAQ: AMD) today announced that it will webcast live from the historical landmark, Ruby Skye, during the Game Developers Conference in San Francisco. This marquee developer and press event, entitled “Capsaicin,” will be hosted by Radeon Technologies Group’s Senior Vice President and Chief Architect Raja Koduri on Monday, March 14 at 4:00 PM PT (6:00 PM CT/7:00 PM ET), and showcase AMD’s world-class hardware, software and gaming partners.

Named after the compound that delivers a pepper’s spicy kick, “Capsaicin” will explore the inner essence of the graphics processing unit (GPU) and how it powers innovations in gaming and virtual reality. The webcast will feature an inside look at the latest technological advancements affecting the enthusiast and developer communities as they approach the burgeoning virtual reality market.

A real-time video webcast of the event will be accessible on AMD’s Investor Relations home page: ir.amd.com. A replay of the webcast can be accessed a few hours after the conclusion of the live event and will be available for one year after the event. A replay of the webcast will be accessible on the AMD YouTube channel.

Supporting Resources


by WhyCry

Previous Post
AMD Radeon R9 Fury X2 still on track, Polaris coming mid-year
Next Post
ASUS and HIS add new graphics cards with no power connectors






Back to Top ↑